ads NOW

Your Ad Here

want to advertised here

contact us
get a best rate ads

architecture NOW Headline Animator

Sunday, March 23, 2008


FEB. 29
Holcim Awards for Sustainable Construction
The Holcim Awards, presented by the Holcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction, celebrate and promote innovation in sustainable construction around the world. The competition is open to anyone involved with projects in the area of sustainable construction (architects, planners, engineers, project owners, etc.). All building projects are eligible for the competition if construction had not started prior to June 1, 2007. A special Next Generation category is open to professionals younger than 35 years. Submissions may be made online only (in English only) via the entry form available at

FEB. 29
Shaw Contract Group Design Is Award
Winners will be identified based on how design is defined through the unique challenges, processes and results of the work.

MAR. 1
2008 National Preservation Awards
Each year the National Trust celebrates the best of preservation by presenting National Preservation Awards to individuals and organizations whose contributions demonstrate excellence in historic preservation.

MAR. 31
FT/ULI Sustainable Cities Award
This program recognizes outstanding and innovative programs that advance the application of sustainability principles to land use and thereby promote their incorporation in cities and in the general real estate industry.

MAR. 31
International Bauhaus Awards 2008
The Bauhaus Foundation is accepting applications for their 5th International Bauhaus Awards whose focus this year is looking at modern standards in the field of housing and examining these in the light of the current parameters of the housing shortage. The Foundation is asking individuals and groups to submit design outlines, plans, research projects, films, concepts, and other materials they have worked on in the past 5 years providing solutions to ever-critical relationship between poverty and the housing shortage. Participants who enter must be under 40 years of age by their project completion date and can include designers, artists and academics.

APR. 1
Gold Nugget Awards 2008 Design/Planning Competition
The Gold Nugget Awards 2008 Design/Planning Competition will accept entries through April 1, 2008. Showcasing the "Best in the West" and around the world, the competition honors stellar achievements in design and planning from the Western U.S. and all international countries. Categories include community and home design, multi-family, live/work, seniors, green-built housing, site planning, commercial, retail, and mixed-use projects. New for 2008: all entry materials must be submitted digitally. Fees and applications are due by March 14, 2008. For more information: or; call 800-658-2751.

APR. 8
International VELUX Award 2008
For students of architecture, Velux America presents its International VELUX Award 2008 with the theme "Light of Tomorrow." The competition uses no specific categories and has no requirements for the use of any specific materials, including Velux products. Projects can run the gamut, from building designs to new approaches to urban daylighting to more abstract concepts. Projects must be nominated by the architecture student's architecture instructor; students and instructors will be recognized as a team. Students must register their intent to enter before March 8, 2008. Projects must be submitted before May 8, 2008.

MAY 14
Concrete Thinking for A Sustainable World
Sponsored by PCA and administered by ACSA, the contest challenges students to investigate innovative applications of portland cement-based materials to achieve sustainable design

0 komentar: